NJPW Road to the New Beginning results: NEVER Six-Man tag title match

Here are quick results from this morning’s Road to the New Beginning show in Miyagi, featuring a NEVER six man tag team title change.

– Shota Umino and Ayato Yoshida defeated Toa Henare and Yota Tsuji

Umino scored the win over Tsuji with a fisherman’s suplex.

– Manabu Nakanishi and Tiger Mask defeated Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Ren Narita

Tiger Mask pinned Narita with the tiger driver.

– Shingo Takagi defeated Yoshinobu Kanemaru by DQ

Desperado ran in and attacked Takagi as he was going for the Last of the Dragon. BUSHI ran in and took out both Kanemaru and Desperado with a double hurricanrana, which led to the next match.

– BUSHI defeated El Desperado by DQ

Desperado was disqualified after unmasking BUSHI.

– Hiroshi Tanahashi, Kazuchika Okada, Tomoaki Honma and YOSHI-HASHI defeated Jay White, Bad Luck Fale, Yujiro Takahashi and Chase Owens

Tanahashi scored the win after a high fly flow on Yujiro.

– Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr. and Minoru Suzuki defeated Tetsuya Naito, SANADA and EVIL

Sabre Jr. pinned EVIL with the European clutch.

– Togi Makabe, Toru Yano and Ryusuke Taguchi defeated Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa and Taiji Ishimori to win the NEVER six man tag titles

Taguchi submitted Ishimori with an ankle lock to win the titles for his team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *