Daily Pro Wrestling History (12/14): Jeff Hardy wins WWE Championship


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Henry Ordemann beat Jess Reimer (Westergard) to capture the American Heavyweight Title in 2 out of 3 falls


Miami, Florida:
– Jerry Graham defeated Bobby Wepner to win the NWA Southern Heavyweight Title 


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Verne Gagne won the AWA World Heavyweight Champion by defeating The Crusher in 2 out of 3 falls
– Bill Miller drew Moose Evans 
– Tiny Mills & Larry Hennig no contest Rene Goulet & Maurice LaPointe
– Marcel Semard beat Pee Wee Lopez 
– Marquis DeParee beat Lee Mattson 


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel drew Missing Link Pampero Firpo
– Sam Steamboat beat North American Champion Tor Kamata
– Bill Francis & John Tolos beat Steve Strong & Jesse Ventura
– Billy Whitewolf drew Rocky Tamayo
– Don Muraco beat Duke Savage
– Chris Markoff beat Buck Zumhofe


Houston, Texas:
– Gino Hernandez & El Gran Markus defeated Jose Lothario & El Halcon for the NWA American Tag Team Titles

Milwaukee, Wisconsin:
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat Greg Gagne
– Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura beat The Crusher & Steve Olsonoski
– Dino Bravo beat Super Destroyer Mark II
– Mad Dog Vachon no contest Super Destroyer Mark III
– Buck Zumhofe drew Ron Ritchie
– Peter Sandor Szabo beat Chris Curtis


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Gypsy Joe drew Tojo Yamamoto
– Dennis Condrey & Norvell Austin beat Ricky Morton & Roy Rogers
– Dream Machine pinned Ric McCord
– Southern Champ Dutch Mantel beat Stan Lane via DQ
– Southern Tag Champs Bill Dundee & Steve Keirn beat The Cuban & Iranian Assassins via DQ
– Bill Dundee, Ricky Gibson, & Jimmy Valiant beat Sweet Brown Sugar, Bobby Eaton, & The Super Destroyer


Shelby, North Carolina:
– Dick Slater defeated Greg Valentine for the United States Heavyweight Title


Maysville, Kansas:
-Brad & Bart Batten defeated Pork Chop Cash & Colt Steele
– Pat Rose defeated Mitch Snow
– Todd Champion & DJ Peterson defeated Teijo Khan & the Warlord
– The Italian Stallion & Rufus R. Jones defeated the MOD Squad
– Sam Houston fought Bulldog Brown to a no contest

Chicago, Illinois:
– Tim Horner defeated Shaska Whatley
– Brad Armstrong fought Jimmy Garvin to a draw
– Wahoo McDaniel defeated NWA Tag Team Champion Rick Rude
– Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson defeated Ivan Koloff & Krusher Kruschev
– The Road Warriors defeated Bobby Eaton & Dennis Condrey
– The Road Warriors co-won a $50,000 Bunkhouse Stampede
– Dusty Rhodes & NWA US Champion Nikita Koloff defeated NWA World Champion Ric Flair & NWA TV Champion Tully Blanchard


Memphis, Tennessee:
– King Cobra beat Mike Davis
– Ron & Don Harris beat Hector Guerrero & Bobby Jaggers via DQ
– The Snowman beat Tommy Lane
– Billy Joe Travis beat Jimmy Jack Funk via DQ
– Southern Tag Champs Shawn Michaels & Marty Jannetty beat The Nasty Boys
– Bill Dundee beat Teijo Khan via DQ
– Jeff Jarrett beat Manny Fernandez via DQ
– Jerry Lawler beat Curt Hennig
– Manny Fernandez won a battle royal


Richmond, Virginia:
– Tim Horner pinned Bobby Eaton 
– The Master Blasters defeated Steve Armstrong & Tracy Smothers
– Tom Zenk pinned the Motor City Madman
– Ricky Morton & Tommy Rich defeated Sgt. Buddy Lee Parker & Lt. James Earl Wright
– The Junkyard Dog pinned Bill Irwin 
– NWA World Champion Sting pinned Sid Vicious
– NWA US Tag Team Champion Rick Steiner pinned Jimmy Garvin


Dublin, Ireland:
– Oz defeated Steve Regal
– Michael Hayes & Jimmy Garvin defeated the Diamond Studd & Terrance Taylor
– Johnny B. Badd pinned PN News
– Bill Kazmaier & Dustin Rhodes defeated Arn Anderson & Larry Zbyzsko
– Scott Steiner pinned Mr. Hughes
– Sting pinned WCW US Champion Rick Rude in a non-title match
– WCW World Champion Lex Luger pinned Rick Steiner


Tokyo, Japan:
– The Hell Raisers (Road Warrior Hawk and “Power Warrior” Kensuke Sasaki) defeated Scott Norton & Tony Halme (aka Ludvig Borga in WWF) 
  for New Japan’s IWGP Tag Team Title

– Sabu defeated The Dirt Bike Kid and Mikey Whipwreck in a triple threat match to win the EWA Jr heavyweight title


Kennesaw, Georgia:
– Craig Pittman fought the Gambler to a draw
– Brian Anderson defeated Big Daddy Bradford
– Brian Pillman defeated Steve Austin
– 2 Cold Scorpio & Marcus Alexander Bagwell defeated Paul Orndorff & Paul Roma
– Tommy Rich defeated Tom Zenk
– Cactus Jack & Maxx Payne defeated Tex Slazenger & Shanghai Pierce via disqualification


Nagoya, Japan:
– Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Osamu Nishimura defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi & Yutaka Yoshie to win New Japan’s IWGP Tag Team Titles
– Heat (Minoru Tanaka) defeated Jado to win the Jr heavyweight title

WWE Armageddon: Orlando, Florida:
– Randy Orton defeated Rob Van Dam to win the Intercontinental Title (Mick Foley was the special referee)
– Ric Flair & Batista won a Tag Team Turmoil match to become the World Tag Team Champions defeating the Dudley Boyz, Scott
  Steiner & Test, Rob Conway & Rene Dupree, Hurricane & Rosey, Mark Jindrak & Garrison Cade, Lance Storm & Val Venis
– Triple H defeated champion Bill Goldberg and Kane in a Triple Threat match to win the World Heavyweight Title


WWE Armageddon: Buffalo, New York:
– WWE Raw Tag Team Champions John Morrison & Mike Mizanin defeated Jesse & Festus
– Vladimir Kozlov pinned ECW World Champion Matt Hardy in a non-title match 
– WWE IC Championship #1 Contender Tournament Finals: CM Punk pinned Rey Mysterio Jr.
– Finlay pinned Mark Henry (w/ Tony Atlas) in a Belfast Brawl 
– Batista pinned Randy Orton 
– WWE Divas Champion Michelle McCool, Kelly Kelly, Maria, & Mickie James defeated Maryse, Victoria, Natalya Neidhart, & Jillian Hall 
– World Heavyweight Champion John Cena defeated Chris Jericho 
– Jeff Hardy defeated Edge and Triple H to win the WWE Championship in a no DQ match


WWE TLC: Cleveland, Ohio:
– Dolph Ziggler defeated Luke Harper in a Ladder Match to win the Intercontinental Title
– Jimmy & Jey Uso defeated WWE Tag Team Champions Mike Mizanin & Damien Sandow via disqualification 
– WWE Divas Champion Nikki Bella (w/ Brie Bella) pinned AJ 
– Ryback pinned Kane in a chairs match
– John Cena defeated Seth Rollins in a Tables Match
– Bray Wyatt defeated Dean Ambrose in a TLC Match
– Rusev defeated Jack Swagger in a Chairs match to retain the United States Title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *